Makeup Brush Hoarder

Hello!

If you know me well, you may know I have more makeup brushes than the average person. I find buying new brushes oddly exciting- to be able to try it out and use all of them for different purposes. Here are some of my most used!

brushes

buffing brush

  1. Real Techniques Buffing Brush

I bought this brush in the core collection about a year and a half ago. I must’ve used it almost every time I’ve put on my makeup since! Mostly I use it for my foundation or BB cream- but it also works really well for blending in blush or contour when I’ve applied it too heavy! As it comes in a set of 4 brushes, I would recommend it to people just starting out with makeup.

contour brush

2. Real Techniques Contour Brush

This brush can also be used for lots as well- contouring, setting concealer with powder, highlighting or perhaps even blush. Again- perfect for someone starting out with makeup as it applies makeup very subtly but also builds well.

flat brush

3. I don’t know where this is from or what it’s called- sorry! ( Here is a similar brush )

I found this brush in my mums bedroom and I don’t know where it comes from! I use it for applying cream eyeshadow or a lighter shade in the middle of the lid (that sounds so odd.) I think its quite similar to a concealer brush so if you can find any other similars- let me know!

nanshy large shader

4. Nanshy Large Shader

I love this brush from my set of nanshy eye brushes. I had never tried it but heard Emily Canham talking about them so asked for them for my birthday and have loved them ever since. And, my favourite has to be this one. It works perfectly for applying a base shade and also blends surprisingly well. I would wait until you’re completely confident with eyeshadow before investing into this set– but when you are I would recommend it!

zoeva luxe petit crease

5. Zoeva Luxe Petit Crease

I got the Zoeva Rose Gold collection for christmas last year and I must say- they are the best quality brushes I have ever tried. I’ve tried Mac brushes, obviously real techniques AND nanshy along with many others but without even thinking- Zoeva are definitely the best quality! This brush works well for blending and applying into the crease. I love it!

zoeva luxe soft definer

6. Zoeva Luxe Soft Definer

This is a great dupe for Mac 217- however I think its much better! It blends the outside of your eye makeup super well and applies colours to the crease really really well. I use this brush every time I do my eye makeup and it makes it look extra good quality!

zoeva powder

7. Zoeva Powder Brush

This is so so soft. And as well as feeling like heaven, it works like it too. It never makes powder look cakey, and it still sets your makeup really well. Sometimes I also use it for bronzer as well- and it always looks amazing and natural. I can’t fault this brush at all!

zoeva silk finish

8. Zoeva Silk Finish

This is such a good one for foundation- it blends it in really well and always looks natural. I think it always helps to have good foundation- but the brush is almost as important. If your brush leaves those little brush marks or stroke marks- you have a major problem! But that never happens with this brush! I love it soooo much.

If you have any of these brushes- let me know! And if you have any brush suggestions- I could always do with more!

I wrote this post whilst watching The Grinch with my dogs snuggled next to me and I am a very happy human- and feeling very Christmassy. Hope you are too! However before Christmas officially begins- we of course have Halloween. And for this I am going to Alton Towers with my best friends for Scare Fest- after going to One Direction the night before and a party the night before that- so next week will be filled with GRWMs, pictures and makeup looks!

Thank you for reading and for 20 follows! Woooo!

Pippa xxx

3 thoughts on “Makeup Brush Hoarder

Leave a Reply

