What makes YOU happy?

Hello!

In an English lesson earlier this week, whilst in my own world completely, I was thinking about all the things that make me really happy. Probably because it was an entire lesson on GCSE questions and I do not feel old enough to be sitting my GCSEs the year after next! Anyway- here are the things that make me the happiest. Do tell me what yours are below!

1.Harvey and Nelly.

Yes, so generic- my dogs. But after a long day at school, there is nothing better than snuggling on the sofa with my two puppies.

IMG_6416 IMG_3695(This picture of myself and Harvey is from years ago but I love it so much!)

2. My best friends.

Another typical one! Who can think of better people to pick you up in the worst times, but also make the best memories and the best times. Something that is making me SO happy at the moment is mine and my best friends trip to Alton Towers in half term! Here are some of my favourite pictures that make me smile.

IMG_7994 IMG_8353 IMG_5981 IMG_8301 IMG_0148 2 IMG_6053IMG_0404 2

3. Photography

I love taking photos. I find it oddly therapeutic, and I take pictures of every little thing I see- something amazing for looking back at memories and remembering everything about 1 little photo. For my birthday I got a Canon Powershot SX60 HS and it was honestly the best present ever! (Besides Nelly) here are some of my favourite pictures:

IMG_1348 IMG_8346 IMG_8347 IMG_0308 2 IMG_0804 IMG_1564( I took all of these photos myself *proud moment* )

4. Singing

I’ve always been a performer. Me and my friends would put together shows and sing songs for our parents when we were little and since I was 6 I’ve been having singing lessons. When I feel stressed, belting out a Beyonce number will somehow calm me down. I don’t have any pictures for this, but I do have a YouTube channel where I post covers every Sunday- and so far I have stuck to my schedule! http://www.youtube.com/fairestpippa

5. Happy Family

I say happy family because of course, every family has their days of shouting and disagreement, as ours definitely does! But when the five (or six including my half sister and EIGHT including my half sister and my dogs) of us come together I have the biggest smile on my face.

IMG_6091 IMG_3446 IMG_3448

I hope this made you feel just a little bit happier- leave what makes you happy below in honour of this incredibly cringe-cliche post!

Pippa xxx

7 thoughts on “What makes YOU happy?

Leave a Reply

